kinda Korean pork tenderloin

Ingredients

2 large garlic cloves, minced

2 tbsp sugar

3 tbsp rice vinegar

2 tbsp dark soy sauce

1/2 tsp sesame oil

1 inch piece of ginger, peeled then minced (about 2 tbsp minced)

1 pork tenderloin

a couple tbsp white wine

Method

I placed placed the first 6 ingredients in a casserole dish, and stirred until the sugar had dissolved. I then placed the tenderloin in the marinade, covered the casserole and placed it in the refrigerator for about 4 hours, turning the meat once. I cut the tenderloin into medallions, so the marinade would reach more of the meat, but you could easily keep the tenderloin in one piece, if you prefer slicing the tenderloin after it has been cooked.

When it was getting closer to suppertime, I preheated the oven to 400 degrees. Placed the covered casserole dish in the oven, and set the timer for 30 minutes. After 15 minutes, I added the white wine. At 30 minutes, I removed the casserole from the oven, transferred the sauce to a saucepan, and reduced the sauce to about 1 cup over high heat. I returned the pork to the oven for about 5 minutes while I reduced the sauce.

I served the pork with the sauce on the side, with fine egg noodles and corn. Pretty tasty for a relatively quick & healthy meal.

Leave a Reply

