zukes & cukes

what are your favourite ways to serve these veggies lately?

I’ve been sauteeing sliced zucchini in olive oil over medium heat for 5 minutes, then adding a little arugula, endive, and lemon juice, and cooking for 5 additional minutes. I then toss in some chopped parsley and basil, and top with freshly ground black pepper.

Last cucumber salad was an old school sour cream/vinegar/sugar version, but I added a couple shakes of Penzeys Parisien Bonnes Herbes since I was out of fresh dill.  Nice change.

2 thoughts on “zukes & cukes

  1. Sadly, the best way to serve zukes & cukes is out of a cannon of some sort, at high velocity. I just can’t find it in my heart to like these vegetables. I can eat them, but they aren’t really for me, and I am happiest eating them when there is enough of something else to cover up their somewhat metalic flavor.

    I probably get this from my mother, who tells me that peas are best used for their ballistic properties. I, however, like peas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

